Work

January 5, 2005

Well I’m back at work. Why is hardly anyone else here? Oh. It’s still The Holidays. I Forgot. I have a Thesis to write, maybe that’s why I’m back here all by myself. Still haven’t exchanged a pleasant word with tertiary supervisor, since he emailed me, “mystified” as to “why I’d done this stupid project?”. In fact, these are the only words so far this year:

Him: “Oh hello, happy new year!”
Me (sullen): “yeah. hi.”

They say the last 5% of a project takes like 20% of the time or somethng blah blah yeah well my thesis is taking forever. I am so bored with it. I can no longer recognise text as having meaning. Crap. I need a pep talk from the secondary supervisor.

Leave a Reply

