Lame-o

March 30, 2006

My boyfriend and I are quite funny, but no-one gets our jokes. Maybe they are actually lame-o jokes, I don't know. Today he asked me for a big cordial. "A big cordial?" I asked, "Yeah," he replied, "I'll give you the credit for it". For those not in the know, that is a Seinfeld joke.

Earlier today Susan told me her brother was moving from Chicago to Austin. "Austin, Massachusetts?" I asked. "No, Austin is in Texas," she replied. I had to explain to her that I did know that, but was referring to the film "Road Trip", where Tom Green's character mistakes Austin, Texas for Boston, Massachusetts, and much hilarity ensues. Ahh, dear popular culture, I am you as you are me.

Summer time, a.k.a. daylight saving, kicked in last Saturday/Sunday. It is now even harder than usual to get up in the morning. However, it is also reeeally light in the evning when I am walkking home from work, even if it is nearly 7pm – still light. It's great because I can now go along the pretty route through the park, and since it isn't dark, I don't get yelled at by random homeless people. I don't know why their yelling is restricted to the darkened hours, but that does seem to be the case so I will just be happy instead of questioning it.

Leave a Reply

